ITTA elects new office bearers

DQW Bureau
30 Jun 2009

Post the election of T Sivakumar, CEO, Siara Systems and R Aravindan, CEO,
Shamrock Systems as President and Secretary, respectively for the new term FY
2009-10, IT Traders Association (ITTA), Puducherry elected its office bearers
and executive committee.

The office bearers elected for the term include, M Sridhar, CEO, Sukkra
Traders as VP; Senthil, CEO, New High Tech Systems as Joint Secretary and
Jayapal, CEO, Gateway Power Systems as Treasurer.

The elected members of the executive committee include Ganga Shekar, CEO, Teq
System; Arumugam, CEO, Jai Infotech; Ganesh, CEO, Hexlim Systems; Dinakaran,
CEO, CMD Systems; Saravanan, CEO, Trishul Energy Systems and Jayaram, CEO, Richy

Aravindan claimed that the new team is young and full of energy. “We have
selected our office bearers carefully, so that everyone would be able to work
for the development of the association. This is a brand new team and we want
them to get trained in taking the association forward in the future,” he

On the other hand, the new team in ITTA is planning to appeal to Chamber of
Commerce to make some amendments in the existing tax structure. The association
feels that being a small town, Puducherry needs some amount of leniency in the
sales tax, as it has huge competition from Tamil Nadu due to proximity reasons.
“Being a small union territory, we feel that we need to have some tax advantage
to do good business here,” Aravindan emphasized.

Currently there are nearly 49 members in the association and Aravindan said
that ITTA is planning to include dealers from Cuddalore, Neyveli and Vizhupuram
areas into their association.

The annual general meeting of ITTA has been scheduled to be held on July 5,
2009 and the agenda for the year is expected to be framed only during the AGM
after getting inputs from the new office bearers and executive committee

Read the Next Article