ITAO announces its new executive body

DQW Bureau
13 Nov 2003
New Update


IT Association of Orissa (ITAO)has elected its new office bearers for the year of 2003-04, in a poll held on

Oct 18. 

For the post of President Gyan Bhusan Gupta has been elected, Anil Kumar Choudhary is the VP, General Secretary is Soubhagya Routray and Trea-surer is Abhishek


In the annual general meet-ing held the new office bearers of–President, Secretary and Treasurer–took up the respon-sibilities from the previous office bearers. 


Said Soubhagya Routray, General Secretary, ITAO, “In the meeting we decided to under-take various activities like holding blood donation camps, to provide free computer edu-cation to poor students in some of the districts, organizing plan-tation campaigns, holding family get together and so on.”

He also added, “We have also planned to buy a one acre land for our IT Plaza. Where apart from various companies having office we will also hold IT expo.”

The following members have been elected as EBM.

Ambika Pati of Satyam Soft-ware, Bhubaneswar; Aswini K Mohapatra of Meltronix Servi-ces, Bhubaneswar; Biswajaya Dagara of BabaTech (India) (P) Ltd, Bhubaneswar; Brahma Prakash Mishra of Targous Technology, Bhubaneswar; Debasish Patra of PC World, Bhubaneswar; LND Panda of Utkal Promotors (P) Ltd, Bhuba-neswar; Manoj Lalani of Lalani Computech Ltd, Bhubaneswar; Manoj Mohapatra of Expro Systems, Cuttack; Manoj Patra of Infoworld, Bhubaneswar; Parikshit Dash of Nigamma Comptech, Bhubaneswar; Pra-sant Mohapatra of Xcellence Consulting, Bhubaneswar; Pritish Gupta of Tirupati Elet Market Ltd, Bhubaneswar; Rajesh Nanda of Infocare Solu-tion, Bhubaneswar; Sudershan Goenka of Compadd, Bhuba-neswar; Tarun Dash of Sydharth Systech Ltd, Bhubaneswar; IT-Expo Chairman is Pradeep 

Reddy of Computer Complex; BDC Chairman Sanjeev Nayak of Oricom Systems.

DQW News Bureau