IMG WA edited

IT Association Orissa reforms with new executive committee

Recently conducted election for executive council body by IT Association of Orissa (ITAO), Bhubaneswar saw a good participation of members. The election was organized on January 29 at Hotel Empire, Shaheed Nagar.

Soubhagya Routray Rai has been selected as newly president of IT Association of Orissa. The idea is to keep the association’s working transparent, influx of new ideas and growth strategies said Arun Kumar Dey, Past President, IT Association of Orissa.  However, this time around association received 10 nominations for all posts. Out of which 8 members were elected for different executive posts.

“The reason behind was members’ satisfaction with the enacting EC body. They opined that it should continue as they are handling things in a better way. They gave this as a form of regard,” explained Dey.

However, Shreenivas Tripathi elected as secretary, Prashant Swain as Vice President and Manoj Mahapatra as Treasurer has been elected which includes core committee as well.

During the AGM, newly executive committee has planned the yearly calendar. Association also decides to conduct computer education programme to promote computer education with the participation of NGO’s, Computers Vendors and Govt. of Orissa.

Also, IT Association of Orissa will organize IT Quiz in the month of April at High school and College level.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *