EDITA gets a new team

DQW Bureau
New Update


Erode IT Association (EDITA) elected its new team for the year 2009-11. TK

Chandrasekar, CEO, Accountronics and Prethivi Computers, has been elected as the

new President and N Srinivasan of Vasavi Systems has been elected as VP.

The other office bearers include, R Vijay Anand, PC World as Secretary; R

Balasubramaniam, CEO, Alternative Systems as Treasurer; T Vijayakumar, CEO,

Vijay Computers and R Manokar, Zigma Software Consultancy as Joint Secretaries.

EDITA conducts elections once in two years and the new team was elected

unanimously during the annual general body meeting held in Erode on Saturday,

June 20.


Chandrasekar, President, EDITA said that the elected team has new and dynamic

members, who will work for the association whole­heartedly. “Our immediate past

President and his team have shown immense confidence in the newly elected team

and have promised to extend full support to us. We will work towards taking the

association to new heights.”

EDITA is one of the most active associations under Confed and has been

conducting their monthly meetings regularly. The new team is planning to conduct

their annual IT expo in the month of August.

Chandrasekar said that the association is working on the agenda for the next

two years and the plans will be announced soon.