Dataquest e-Gov Champion 2006

DQW Bureau
11 Apr 2006

Dataquest recently felicitated the e-governance champions

with the Dataquest e-Gov Regional Champion Awards in a regional format-East,

West, North and South-across all departments and states. The award is first of

its kind in India, which emphasizes the importance of e-governance in a

comprehensive manner. From West India there were three winners - Neeta Shah,

Director-e-governance, Gujarat Informatics Ltd for harnessing the power of IT to

benefit the masses through apt policy framework and strategies in the rural

sector; Amit A Shirodkar, Sarpanch-Shiroda-Ponda, Goa for providing domain

expertise in customization of Infogram project at the Panchayat level; and Dilip

Band, Commissioner-Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation, Pune for redefining

government processes at the municipal level through ICT intervention and

integrated framework approach.

(Left) FC Kohli, former CMD, TCS, awards

beaming Dr Neeta Shah as the e-Gov Champion at the Mumbai Summit
(Right) MN Rao, Director IT, Goa accepting

the award on behalf of Amit A Shirodkar from Lalit Yagnik, Senior

Executive, Solution Architecture, IBM India

Dilip Band, Commissioner,
Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation, Pune