DQW Bureau
05 Jan 2005
New Update


Scheduled for March

Computer Association of Eastern India (COM-PASS) is gearing up

for its annual event Compass 2005 scheduled from March 11 to 15, 2005. Moving

away from its annual ritual of holding the exhibition in February every year the

Association has decided on holding this exhibition in March, informed COMPASS

President Narender Dhanuka. The recently elected team of office bearers decided

on the postponement to leverage on the budget as well the zero duty structure,

and prepare for VAT regime. "The situation will be very fluid to hold the

exhibition in February," said Dhanuka. On his agenda is to meet the

challenge of borderless trade nationally as well as internationally. Recently

for the first time COMPASS organized a camp for sales tax registration to a

massive response. The 260-member strong association is also looking forward to

swelling its membership base. "That is one of our prime objective,"

said Dhanuka. The Association is determined to focus on healthy growth of trade

by organizing seminars that are relevant to the trade and the members,

organizing fellowship programs so that a cordial relationship develops amongst

members and sending regular newsletter so that members can keep in touch with

the latest. "We also plan to introduce the concept of Corporate Membership

for leading IT companies," said Dhanuka.

DQW News Bureau

New Delhi


Executive Committee Members 2004-05

- G Jayanth, Microcom

- Gopal Pansari, Rashi Peripherals Pvt Ltd

- Milon Chakraborty, Syntech Informatics Pvt Ltd

- Nikhip P Bhagat, Comp-U-Graphics

- Pradeep Biyani, Suntronic Systems

- Pradeep Kr Sharma, Comnet Resources (P) Ltd

- Rajen Keshan, Cine Photographic Agencie

- Rajesh Saboo, Saboo Computers Pvt Ltd

- Rajiv Kumar Poddar, Computer Centre

- Sanjay Chordia, Systematix Media

- Sanjay Chaudhary, Reliable Infotech Pvt Ltd

COMPASS office bearers 2004—05

President: N Dhanuka, Galaxy Computech Pvt Ltd

Vice President: JK Baid, Eastern Comnet Pvt Ltd

Secretary: Neeraj Agrawal, Nimbus Technologies

Joint Secretary: Pawan Jajodia, Mohit Electronics

Treasurer: P L Suhasaria, Caltron