ABITA gets new President

DQW Bureau
New Update


AnkleAnkleshwar Bharuch IT Association (ABITA) has a new board. In a formal

ceremony, the new board took over the running of the association. Irshad Gaud of

Lakhotia Computer Centre has been appointed as new President for 2009-10. The

association invited members, guests and media to the installation ceremony of

their board; the event was sponsored by Canon. For what was probably a first for

a channel association, an online audience was also invited to view the

proceedings on the association's website.

Irshad Gaud President, ABITA

The other members of the new board include Sameer Mehta of Sunshine, who is

VP-Akhleshwar while Jignesh Patel of Shivan Computers is the VP-Bharuch. The

secretaries for Ankleshwar and Bharuch for 2009-10 are Jitesh Patel of Radha

Computers and Lalit Wagh of Unisoft Systems respectively. Prasant Vansia of New

City Computer and Ketan Desai of Insight Technologysts are the new joint

secretaries for Ankleshwar and Bharuch. The new Treasurers are Jignesh Kayastha

(Shree Tulsi Computers) and Jayesh Gandhi (Uma Infotech). The role of Event

Committee Chairman went to Irshad Malik of Vision IT, while the post of Sports

Committee Chairman was taken up by Hardik of Gayatri Hardtech.

Speaking about his initiatives for the year, Irshad Gaud, President, ABITA,

said, “As President, I would like to expand the presence of ABITA in the coming

year. I will also try to revise the charges of ABITA membership, introduce a

special member certificate as well as discount cards,” Apart from this, Gaud

also plans to hold various expos, organize cricket matches and movies for

members, drive the 'green' movement and carry out technical seminars.

Gaud, who is an MBA with 15 years of experience in IT, presented Appreciation

and Congratulations Certificates to various office bearers.